References

Listed below are families who have indicated a desire to be a part of our reference list. Each family has their unique story, and we encourage you to contact any of the families listed below to hear their adoption story or to obtain a reference for Adoption & Beyond.

Domestic Agency Adoptions in Kansas and Missouri

Matthew & Teresa Busby (913) 481-4992 or teresazouck@hotmail.com
Have adopted a sweet little girl through our agency and have maintained an open adoption with both the birthmother and birthfather.

Paul & Kat Kramer (913) 782-8470 katakramer@mac.com
Have adopted a beautiful little girl through our agency and have maintained an open adoption with their birthmother.

John & Jennifer Puhak jpuhak@gmail.com
Have adopted one child through our agency as an infant. Their daughter is bi-racial.

John & Rhonda Boyd (785) 286-7446 rjjrboyd@gmail.com
Have adopted two children through our agency program. They have very open adoptions with both of their children’s birth families.

Tucker & Daneen Kelsey (913) 558-3973 daneensalbums@yahoo.com
Have two children, one adopted through our agency and one adopted through a private adoption. They have very open adoptions with both birth mothers of their children.

Mark & Julie Shields (913) 422-7407 markshields@everestkc.net
Have two children, one adopted through our agency and one private adoption. They have very open adoptions with both birth mothers.

Terry & Jill Prindle (816) 718-5136 ldrpnurse1@gmail.com
Have adopted three children through our agency as infants. The children have the same set of birthparents, their adoption process is closed per the request of the birthparents.

Jason Lovell & Amy Wolf (913) 972-4885 jlovell1@msn.com
Have adopted one child through our agency as an infant. Their son is bi-racial and their adoption process is closed per the request of the birthmother.

Domestic Private Adoptions in Missouri and Kansas

Tony & Kristen Cline (816) 640-2972 kristencline2002@yahoo.com
Have adopted a baby at birth through a private adoption. They have a very open relationship with their child’s birth mother.

Gary & Wendy Fogler (816) 228-2415 gfogler@juno.com
Have adopted two children, both through private adoptions. They have open adoptions with both birth parents.

John & Stephanie Ungashick (913) 681-0362 sungashick@kc.rr.com
Have adopted two children through an adoption facilitator. They have semi-open adoptions with the birth mothers of their children.

Jeff Williams & Kristen Welborn (816) 525-5320 kristen_welborn@hotmail.com
Have adopted two children, both through private adoptions. They have very open adoptions with the birth parents of their children.

International Adoptions

China:

Richard & Melanie Curry (501) 207-2211 melgcurry@gmail.com
Have three children, two adopted from China and one from birth.

Scott & Betsy Skomal (303) 961-4199 sbskml@hotmail.com
Have two children, one adopted daughter from China and one adopted son from Taiwan.

Ethiopia:

Bill & Traci Vega (913) 220-6456 tracivega@hotmail.com
Have one child adopted as a toddler from Ethiopia.

Josh Hunt & Casey Chorice Hunt (785-218-1114) cchorice@gmail.com
Have one child adopted as a toddler from Ethiopia.

Jason & Emily Hedrick (573) 682-2042 hedrick349@centurytel.net
Have three children, one adopted as a young child from Ethiopia and two birth children.

Jan O’Brien (913) 526-4978 jano16962@gmail.com
Has adopted a sibling group of two children from Ethiopia as older children.

Guatemala:

Rebecca Thompson (913) 789-9466 bjt_3@yahoo.com
Is a single mom and has one child who was adopted as an infant.

Leonard & Janet Thooft (785) 636-5582 ljthooft@wamego.net
Have one child adopted as a young infant and one adopted as an older toddler.

Kazakhstan:

Kevin & Tonya Grauberger (785) 272-7996 tgraub@sbcglobal.net
Have one child adopted from the country of Kazakhstan and another adopted from China.

Nepal:

John & Lori Overy (913) 707-3002 overy.lori@gmail.com
Have two children, one adopted from China and one adopted from Nepal.

Russia:

Robert & Brooke Capps (816) 916-8640 rcapps02@gmail.com
Have one child adopted as a toddler from Russia.

Andy & Laura Slusher (913) 814-8598 aslushl@sbcglobal.net
Have four children, two through birth and two children adopted from Russia.

Attorneys

Sarah Johnston (816) 363-5466 s.johnston@wbbdlaw.com
Has worked with both adoptive and birth families in both Kansas and Missouri.

Kevin Kenney (913) 671-8008 kwklawfirm@aol.com
Has worked with both adoptive and birth families in both Kansas and Missouri.

Sandy Krigel (816) 756-5800 skrigel@krigelandkrigel.com
Has worked with both adoptive and birth families in the State of Missouri. He works with our adoptive families for embryo adoptions.

Mike Mann (816) 421-1710
Has worked with both adoptive and birth families in the State of Missouri.

Gary Patton (816) 792-2020 gkpatton@sbcglobal.net
Has worked with both adoptive and birth families in the State of Missouri.

Karen Rosenberg (816) 756-5800 krosenberg@krigelandkrigel.com
Has experience with birth and adopting families in both Kansa and Missouri.

Jim Waits (816) 363-5466 j.waits@wbbdlaw.com
Has worked with hundreds of adoptive and birth families in the State of Missouri.

Additional references available upon request. Rev 04/11